Home > Windows 7 > Games Randomly Minimize Windows 10

Games Randomly Minimize Windows 10

Contents

I hope it works. I'll be testing if this worked later today. Help! When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions. http://zenproject8reviews.com/windows-7/windows-7-freezes-randomly.html

ahmed112May 20, 2014, 3:09 PM BrandonCSLC said: I have the same GPU. I THINK, not sure that it has to do with right clicking too fast. +0 Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it. Antivirus, etc. Or does it happen when you are active as well? my company

Games Randomly Minimize Windows 10

It started happening frequently when I installed Skyrim, but has happened previously to Skyrim as well and went away after some time. Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. crewtonNov 14, 2011, 9:17 PM Hmm I wonder if your screen saver is coming on and knocking you out? Once I disabled that program in startup my problems appear to be gone.

All trademarks are property of their respective owners in the US and other countries. Same time as the install of SpeedFan, and it is 0kb. If it was overheating badly before, there could be some residual damage. Game Minimizes Itself Windows 7 Fix Ask a new question Read More PC gaming Games Video Games Related Resources solved Way to Minimize a Game Temporarily?

Attached Files: Hmm.jpg File size: 194.4 KB Views: 152 8dalejr.fan, Apr 9, 2007 #13 Rollin' Rog Joined: Dec 9, 2000 Messages: 45,855 Weird, it's a .nfo file which is normally only Would a HighJackThis log help me find the problem? Just mentioned this because I do it all the time :) when I go to prone in BF3 (z) and I accidentally hit the windows key. Get the answer YadhuMay 5, 2014, 5:36 PM ahmed112 said: I am not touching any keys and just usual background stuff like anti-virus and steam (stuff that I have been using

I do notice it doesn't happen within the first hour or so of gameplay so I have to play for a bit, but that could also just be coincidence. Windows Keep Minimizing Themselves Windows 7 Puzzled. 8dalejr.fan, Apr 9, 2007 #8 8dalejr.fan Thread Starter Joined: Nov 20, 2005 Messages: 1,895 Oh and what does that InitDebug mean as seen in the screenshot? 8dalejr.fan, Apr I'm having a problem with full screen games minimizing while playing. Once I figure out my issue I'll try to put together a post with commonly known issues that causes games to minimize and fixes for them.

Games Randomly Minimize Windows 7

Other than that, I'm not sure what it could be. this website You also aren't secretly alt tabbing? Games Randomly Minimize Windows 10 The minimizing issue still persisted. Games Keep Minimizing Windows 7 The most recent update for AVG 9.0 Free (http://forums.avg.com/ww-en/avg-free-forum?sec=thread&act=show&id=36375&type=0) is causing random alt-tabs to desktop every 30 minutes (http://forums.avg.com/fr-en/avg-free-forum?sec=thread&act=show&id=27613&type=0).

I don't think it is caused by right clicking, but I'll try it out to see. +0 Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it. navigate here I don't care about screen capture recording so I'll probably leave shadowplay off. Can't find your answer ? Log in or Sign up Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Operating Systems > Windows XP > Computer problem? Full Screen Games Minimizing Windows 10

I could try the original game booster iobit had but cant find a download for it anymore. Eesh that's rough. tilemover Junior Member 11-15-2009 I too have AVG 9.0. Check This Out Game minimize mid game Gpu overheating when i minimize the game.

Run the installer and re-test the Steam client. 3) Check the task manager that you don't have Adobe Creative Cloud running. 4) Try removing and reinstalling your video card driver. _________________________________________________________________________Hi Windows Keep Minimizing Themselves Windows 10 yyninja Senior Member 11-12-2009 I kept having this too. Just mentioned this because I do it all the time :) when I go to prone in BF3 (z) and I accidentally hit the windows key. 12-01-2011, 07:59 AM

solved Windows keeps minimizing games and other programs solved Problem with games minimizing to desktop/freezing Self-Extracting Silent Installers Keep Minimizing Games Tom's Hardware Around the World Tom's Hardware Around the World

It's not isolated to Steam games, but it seems to happen more frequently in them. I've had this computer for over THREE years and never had this problem. Could it be a graphics card, CPU or RAM fault? Choose How To Report Problems I have disabled almost all of the automatic start up programs, leaving only those that keep my PC running.

I believe the service was called Themes service. Hey, I think I solved it, I just got tired of it and format my computer (win 8.1), didn't update my video drivers, so far so good no issues. If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. this contact form Privacy Policy | Legal | Steam Subscriber Agreement | Refunds STORE Featured Explore Curators Wishlist News Stats COMMUNITY Home Discussions Workshop Greenlight Market Broadcasts ABOUT SUPPORT Install Steam login | language

Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. All trademarks are property of their respective owners in the US and other countries. BrandonCSLCMay 6, 2014, 9:12 PM Im having the same issue. What other suggestions do you have?

This crap never happened until a few driver updates ago. I can try updating the drivers since for some reason my Catalyst Control Centre is taking longer than usual to load upon boot. I'd say about 3 times a game. I also found Dreamscene and Shadowplay aren't relevant to the issue.

Best answer tekmageNov 21, 2011, 1:23 AM Try this. So I'd rather avoid it. The On-Access Scanner seems to use a lot of the memory even when not running a scan. #13 Oh I am laffin View Profile View Posts 1 May, 2014 @ 2:24pm Where is it pointing to?

Nothing unusual is running in the background. Anti virus - Microsoft Security Essentials. Download and install a fresh copy of the Steam installer from http://store.steampowered.com/about/ -10. I don't care about screen capture recording so I'll probably leave shadowplay off.

If it doesn't go I'll give you regedit instructions. I don't know if it's just me pressing a button or if it's really happening, but it seems like the task manager process list moves when it minimizes, so maybe a I'm gonna uninstall it ASAP. +0 Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it. If you're unsure if something isn't needed or not than best to leave that one alone.

The time now is 07:53 AM. -- Mobile_Default -- TSF - v2.0 -- TSF - v1.0 Contact Us - Tech Support Forum - Site Map - Community Rules - Terms of