Home > Windows 10 > Windows 10 Crash Logs

Windows 10 Crash Logs

Contents

Share this post Link to post Share on other sites jerryandtabatha    New Member Topic Starter Members 4 posts ID: 5   Posted January 1, 2016 Hey. Delete everything it finds, unless you are running XP. I don't imagine you have an emergency boot floppy handy. Show Ignored Content As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy! http://zenproject8reviews.com/windows-10/windows-store-apps-troubleshooter-windows-10.html

If that doesn't work for you (it may not- but its quick and easy, so its a good place to start), Microsoft offers a toll-free number for SP2 install issues: (888) But i wasnt installing anything. Messenger (HKLM) O9 - Extra button: AIM (HKLM) O9 - Extra button: Related (HKLM) O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Show &Related Links (HKLM) O9 - Extra button: Real.com (HKLM) O9 - Boot your machine into safe mode, and, while in safe mode, do the following in the order listed (if prompted by any of these to reboot, do so, but boot back http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/597100/applications-crashing-on-startup/

Windows 10 Crash Logs

No, create an account now. I did run both Add-aware and Norton scans last week (Add-aware found little of concern, and Norton found nothing). If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Sign In Not a member yet? Canada Local time:01:18 PM Posted 28 November 2015 - 08:13 AM Due to the lack of feedback, this topic is now closed.In the event you still have problems, please send me Sign in to follow this Followers 0 Go To Topic Listing Resolved Malware Removal Logs Recently Browsing 0 members No registered users viewing this page. Windows 10 Crash Dump Location Companion BHO - {13F537F0-AF09-11d6-9029-0002B31F9E59} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\ycomp5_0_2_3.dll O2 - BHO: (no name) - {2E9CAFF6-30C7-4208-8807-E79D4EC6F806} - C:\Program Files\Submit\submithook.dll O2 - BHO: NAV Helper - {BDF3E430-B101-42AD-A544-FADC6B084872} - C:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus\NavShExt.dll O2 - BHO:

I wasn't able to find any problems either, so at least I feel pretty good that I'm not missing something. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites wrkingclassoi    New Member Topic Starter Members 2 posts ID: 2   Posted February 8, 2010 I figured it out. Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? https://blogs.msdn.microsoft.com/calvin_hsia/2013/07/31/scan-the-windows-event-log-for-your-application-crashes-and-hangs/ Thank you.

or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. Windows Crash Dump Utorrent crashing hijackthis log Started by ras1619t, June 13, 2009 2 posts in this topic ras1619t 0 Newbie Members 0 1 post Posted June 13, 2009 · Report post So You can also start a discussion on the CyberLink forum or contact CyberLink Customer Support. A number of other programs won't start correctly e.g.

Kernel Power Crash

Register a new account Sign in Already have an account? I have had crash problems when running games, but now it is crashing even when I am just surfing the web. Windows 10 Crash Logs Install the current version of HijackThis, run it, save the log, connect to the internet, and post it to this thread. 0 Replies Shamus 1 Reply Mon Windows 10 Kernel Power Simply copy (Ctrl-A, Ctrl-C) and paste (Ctrl-V) the entire logfile into your new thread (also know as a 'topic').

There are actually logs 2 entries created. check my blog Services - {5BAB4B5B-68BC-4B02-94D6-2FC0DE4A7897} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common\yiesrvc.dllO9 - Extra button: Research - {92780B25-18CC-41C8-B9BE-3C9C571A8263} - C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\OFFICE11\REFIEBAR.DLLO9 - Extra button: FlashGet - {D6E814A0-E0C5-11d4-8D29-0050BA6940E3} - C:\PROGRA~1\FlashGet\flashget.exe (file missing)O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: FlashGet - {D6E814A0-E0C5-11d4-8D29-0050BA6940E3} windows 7 prof, 64 bit. and low and behold.. Windows 10 Reliability Monitor

Several functions may not work. I haven't a clue what to do. The Windows Event Log can be viewed by the Event Viewer (Just type Event at the Start screen) The event log shows these 2 events for the crash: 1. http://zenproject8reviews.com/windows-10/turn-off-windows-update-windows-10.html if I try and open Internet Explorer I get the following message "The application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000142).

Engineering do not read these forums, nor anywhere else as a matter of routine.You need to raise a support case with Adobe - if the crash turns out to be a Livekernelevent There may also be a registry problem, as when after a crash today, a message came up saying that a missing registry (entry or key I believe) had been replaced. O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Sun Java Console (HKLM) O9 - Extra button: Yahoo!

Then ........

Share this post Link to post Share on other sites Go To Topic Listing Troubleshooting All Activity Home µTorrent (for Windows) Troubleshooting Utorrent crashing hijackthis log Contact Us Community Software by I ran a repair installation from Acrobat X, but it didn't seem to have any effect. Or you can take a snapshot of the entire screen and save as a .jpg file.Steps to take a screen shot:a) To take a screen shot, press the "Prt Scr" key 0x8000400000000002 O9 - Extra button: Sidesearch (HKLM) O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Sun Java Console (HKLM) O9 - Extra button: Yahoo!

CONTRIBUTE TO OUR LEGAL DEFENSE All unused funds will be donated to the Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF). All right lets start here first, just some prevenatitive maintenance/spring cleaning: Download AdAware 6 181 from here: http://www.lavasoftusa.com/ Before you scan with AdAware, check for updates of the reference file by Click "Use custom scanning options>Customize" and have these options on: "Scan within archives" ,"Scan active processes","Scan registry", "Deep scan registry" ,"Scan my IE Favorites for banned URL" and "Scan my host-files" http://zenproject8reviews.com/windows-10/windows-7-theme-for-windows-10-download.html If you accept cookies from this site, you will only be shown this dialog once!You can press escape or click on the X to close this box.

Windows XP: Control Panel > Administrative tools > Event Viewer > Application > Click the "Error" type event > Copy the text on the General tab and then send it to If so, select "Safe Mode", remove the floppy, and press "Enter" Click Settings>Control Panel>Add/Remove Programs. All rights reserved. Macboatmaster replied Feb 1, 2017 at 1:05 PM Spell checker is on but...

Share this post Link to post Share on other sites jerryandtabatha    New Member Topic Starter Members 4 posts ID: 7   Posted January 3, 2016 I checked for updates and Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? The current version of CWSHredder The current version of HiJackThis Steve Gould's Clean Up! Here's a HijackThis log which I've just run: Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.5 Scan saved at 20:50:05, on 21/11/2015 Platform: Windows 7 SP1 (WinNT 6.00.3505) MSIE: Internet Explorer v11.0

However, the user called back the next day saying she was still having the same random crashes. I bet you can get away without doing that, and save all your personal files and 3rd-party programs.