Home > Windows 10 > Cursor Freezes In Windows 7

Cursor Freezes In Windows 7

Contents

You will have to uncheck the box next to “Hide pointer while typing”. Before I was around 4000 kb/s in the good moments. Which is the leading registry cleaner program online that is able to cure your system from a number of different ailments such as Windows Installer Errors, Runtime Errors, Malicious Software, Spyware, One other person suggested going into device manager and just uninstalling your mouse AND keyboard, directly connecting your mouse to the USB (I still have mine in the PS2 slot) and http://zenproject8reviews.com/windows-10/windows-store-apps-troubleshooter-windows-10.html

Dale A few weeks ago my mouse began locking up. SexyTech, Apr 9, 2002 #5 LocoMofo Thread Starter Joined: Apr 9, 2002 Messages: 3 Yes I do have the latest Direct X (8.1),and SexyTech i took the game off my system,reinstalled Similar Topics Mouse Cursor Freezes On Screen Jun 16, 2006 Mouse cursor goes off screen Apr 30, 2006 Windows XP Black Screen with active mouse cursor Aug 21, 2005 Black Screen If you don’t already have your own virus removal tool, then I suggest you try out SpyHunter, alternatively you can check out my post on the best antivirus software. http://windowsreport.com/cursor-freezes-jumps-disappears-windows-8-10/

Cursor Freezes In Windows 7

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/75634 Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? The computer as a whole does not crash; TileWorld continues to update dynamic content and some things can be done by keyboard manipulations. Browse other questions tagged windows-8 laptop or ask your own question.

up vote 4 down vote favorite I was looking at a friend's Toshiba laptop which after a random amount of time, maybe 30 or so seconds from boot, the (touchpad) mouse While users have resorted to restarting the computer by holding the power button down, this is not a recommended way to restart, since it has the potential to harm the system. When your registry becomes corrupted, this can result in a breakdown in communication between the operating system and your computer components, such as the mouse. Mouse Freezes Windows 8 Your mouse could be defective.

Around The HomeEntertainmentProductivitySmart HomeFamilyParentingToysPetsTravelProduct ReviewsPhonesTabletsLaptopsDesktopsWearablesAudioCamerasHeadphonesPrintersSmart HomeTVsGaming and VideoOne Cool ThingPodcastFrugal TechKickstartersVideosTechwalla SEARCHHomeAround The HomeProductivityHow to Fix a Computer When the Cursor is FrozenHow to Fix a Computer When the Cursor is Cursor Freezes Windows 10 I'm also suspecting a software I'm using : YourUninstaller. I've tried all your suggestions and the mouse cursor only unfreezes when I reboot. my review here When the problem is solely a mouse issue, then the computer will function as it’s supposed to, just with an intermittent mouse pointer. © 2017 Compuchenna.

Another thing that you should verify is that the keyboard works as it should, when the mouse begins to freeze. Windows 10 Cursor Disappears While the cursor is frozen in its one position, the icon changes in accordance to where the real arrow is on the screen (text cursor over a text input area, finger I rebooted the computer as the mouse was frozen as from then. After the menu feature pops up left click on the “Settings” feature.

Cursor Freezes Windows 10

Unfortunately, I've done so many things it would really be hard to pinpoint which one actually did it, but I can list most of the things I've done: 1. http://superuser.com/questions/782728/why-is-mouse-cursor-freezing-on-windows-8-laptop It turned out to be the driver for my nvidia graphics card - that particular driver version was buggy. Cursor Freezes In Windows 7 Fixing the unexpected jumps or freezing issues in Windows 8: After the Windows 8 or Windows 10 device boots up you will need to left click on the “Desktop” icon. Cursor Keeps Freezing Windows 8 Coincidence or new threat ?

No, create an account now. weblink mrsweet1991Jul 9, 2014, 2:27 PM If you're not sure how to disable it from starting automatically just let me know and I'll give you instructions. A launcher isn't a virus, and a program with no ignore feature is a little on the dangerous side… Just my two pennies. I did this as well, and as I stated, no problems yet. Jumping Cursor Windows 10

When to use integral? I doubt it could be a threat as I'm well protected. Any help would be greatly appreciated. 10 answers Last reply Jul 10, 2014 Best Answer Jul 9, 2014 More about mouse pointer freezes secs mrsweet1991Jul 9, 2014, 2:04 PM In task http://zenproject8reviews.com/windows-10/turn-off-windows-update-windows-10.html kamrom dechu My mouse is being weird.

If you’ve tried everything, including updating all hardware drivers, then you should look into a repair installation. Mouse Freezes Windows 10 After Typing Defragmentation will be disabled. Do you have a secondary mouse that you can use in its stead?

I’ve used it on countless occasions to repair faulty or damaged Windows components.

Style Default Style Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Copyright © TechGuy, Inc. Do everything that you possibly can like you did. I understand cans of compressed air are best if you're going to blow the dust out. Windows 10 Cursor Lag You just tap it!!

I'm still not sure about that but now I saw that some of my partition are highly (>50%) fragmented, especialy my download partition. Anyway, please keep me posted of ur progress. If it's not, try using the mouse in Safe Mode or in Recovery Mode, if the mouse works fine in either modes, then the problem is software based, if not, you http://zenproject8reviews.com/windows-10/windows-7-theme-for-windows-10-download.html Who cares which one really fixed it?