Home > How To > How To Change Lnk Files Back To Default

How To Change Lnk Files Back To Default

Contents

THANK U Report Jas- Mar 18, 2010 at 02:59 PM Oh don't mention it guys! Report drongo22- Apr 9, 2010 at 02:11 AM this worked for me , had the same problem , and now its gone http://www.dougknox.com/xp/fileassoc/xp_exe_fix.zip Report Anant- Apr 9, 2010 at 09:16 AM Report boredsilly- Mar 16, 2010 at 11:04 PM THANK U, u saved me soooo much work, this has saved me from throwing my laptop at a puppy and/or a child... No, only for the file type you do this for. Source

Report Brandon› matthew - Apr 14, 2010 at 11:19 AM http://www.dougknox.com/ worked for me. Everythings totally back to normal! : ) Report des- Mar 17, 2010 at 06:51 PM Damn online video streaming sites. I use Windows XP Professional. You have saved my life and my computer.

How To Change Lnk Files Back To Default

Prep4PDF preserves interactivity in PowerPoint presentations when you convert to PDF Changing a File Association, Repairing broken File Associations Problem You doubleclick a document file and the wrong program opens, or put your mouse over that, then the "default program" click that. Of course that re-associates my files... Report matthew- Feb 11, 2010 at 07:52 AM hello I have the same problem when I click on it the little loading timer comes up but once it gone nothing happens

Report a walker- Feb 28, 2010 at 11:30 AM thaks Emi ,i followed ur advice and it worked ,the dougknox fixed my problem, thanks a milion!!! Rest of the activities are clearly specified, go on with the instructions. run. .lnk Remover Report squirrel- Apr 21, 2010 at 10:36 PM thank you, it works fine evrything now.

If you press the ok or close button it invisibly installs itself, keeps you from opening control panel items, task manager, or any anti virus software. Thank you sososo much. I was able to run programs so I could try to eliminate the trojan. FYI - the doug knox Windows XP fix also works for Vista.

In the window that pops up, select the tab File Types. How To Open .lnk Files In Windows 7 and everything works OK! put your mouse over that, then the "default program" click that. Report ^^- Apr 9, 2010 at 06:33 AM thanx ur such a life saver...!

How To Change Lnk Files Back To Normal

thlong123Apr 4, 2013, 6:21 PM disanayaka said: iowahfan said: How do I go in and change it back to default of opening with the correct program I was trying to bring http://www.liutilities.com/articles/how-to-fix-broken-exe-associations-in-windows/ Had to either right click on them to say "start". How To Change Lnk Files Back To Default Thanks Report Tina- Mar 8, 2010 at 06:44 AM Hi, EXE File Association Fixe then after what I need to do. How To Fix Lnk Files In Windows 7 Helpful +10 Report Rocko42 Apr 18, 2010 at 10:05 PM This problem can be caused by multiple things.

We have done so much, with so little, for so long that we are now qualified to do anything with nothing." Back to top BC AdBot (Login to Remove) BleepingComputer.com Register http://zenproject8reviews.com/how-to/how-to-change-my-contact-name-on-iphone.html it took less than one minute to fix my problem. Browse to the following registry branch: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\FileExts\.lnk Click on the arrow to expand it and delete the sub-key named UserChoice. fantastic Report Squid76- Mar 5, 2010 at 09:40 PM The dougknox fix worked for me. How To Change .lnk Files To Default

I have consulted our R&D dept. Report vamsi- Feb 23, 2010 at 02:07 PM Hi thank u very much... I have narrowed down most of the problems to Smart Select. have a peek here I was about to reload Windows XP.

I’m posting my conversations with Parallels FYI. Shortcut Lnk Problem Thanks for posting the link dougknox! Microsoft Office 2007 fully updated as of last week.

Report eddog- Apr 2, 2010 at 01:39 PM thank you.

Stan O, Oct 15, 2007 #18 jorge.buitrago Messages: 5 Stan O thanx for your help. Report Lynn- Feb 10, 2010 at 12:12 PM www.dougknox.com worked for me...thanks so much!!!! =) Report kashan- Feb 20, 2010 at 12:51 PM perfect dougnox Report cRAZYcODER› Lynn - Feb 23, Some malware disguise themselves as or affect that file.I would recommend a scan with this, SUPERAntiSpyware It's eefective on such.Download,install update and scan.How to start Windows in Safe Mode BleepingComputer is How To Open Lnk File View all 49 comments Report Abhi- Mar 29, 2009 at 12:29 PM I did the same but its still now working.

Notes: You may want to perform the same steps for PPS as well as PPT files. Why all the complicated mumbo jumbo??? Ramos November 27, 2011 Facebook Twitter Pinterest Stumbleupon Whatsapp Email I downloaded a supposedly safe program, but after it didn't work the way it was supposed to, I decided to delete http://zenproject8reviews.com/how-to/how-to-change-a-processor-in-a-laptop.html Windows 7 http://www.winhelponline.com/blog/file-asso-fixes-for-windows-7/ Windows vista http://www.winhelponline.com/articles/105/1/File-association-fixes-for-Windows-Vista.html Ads by Google Advertisement Latest Giveaways TerraMaster F2-220 NAS Review and Giveaway TerraMaster F2-220 NAS Review and Giveaway ZTE Axon 7 Review ZTE Axon 7

I accidentally changed the default program to open exe files to mickrosoft word .!!!.then every th mesing is solved after i put in a files default program all files change what If you kill the Firefox process, The malicious PC Guard dies right away. but, now does this mean I have a virus or something? I hope this time you actually are working on something to fix it.

Solution: To Enable the Disabled Task Manager on your system 1. Start Menu 2.