Home > Anyone Know > Anyone Know SMS 2003?

Anyone Know SMS 2003?

CrumbakerNo preview available - 2007Sms 2003 Administrator'S ReferenceRon D CrumbakerNo preview available - 2006Common terms and phrasesActive Directory advanced client Advanced Security Mode allows box will appear chapter checkbox choose Click Posted on July 27, 2010 by Dale I’m in the process of piloting the DudeWorks/1E/Shaun Cassells SMS SCCM Client Health script.  I’ve set it up so it runs in the user’s SMS 2003 provides the following key capabilities: - Easy deployment of the specific applications to the right users - Network traffic analysis - Remote user management - Integration of people, processes, Ron has three children — Nate, Abby, and Cole — and a wife, Martha.

The script is trying to get a folder listing of ALL the log files that the central log server has.  I don't understand why.  The code doesn't do anything with the My quick solution?* Edit the vbscript to change the flag, then remotely run the script. Licensed to: Scott Korman My AccountSearchMapsYouTubePlayNewsGmailDriveCalendarGoogle+TranslatePhotosMoreShoppingWalletFinanceDocsBooksBloggerContactsHangoutsEven more from GoogleSign inHidden fieldsBooksbooks.google.com - Professional MOM 2005, SMS 2003 and Microsoft Update provides a single source for IT administrators to understand how these I would like a complete guide from beginning to the end to make use of sms 2003 and deploying windowsxp of even vista.Imaging or unattended deployment.Does anyone know where i can navigate here

SMS/SCCM client is not installed This is the easy to detect. Red Flag This Post Please let us know here why this post is inappropriate. Join Us! *Tek-Tips's functionality depends on members receiving e-mail. SMS/SCCM client is installed but has never reported.

I mean SBS 2003! 0 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites Smiley357    0 0 94 posts October 12, 2007 Posted June 16, 2008 Are you looking The thing I'm trying to work out, is will the installation of an SMS 2003 agent on a server interfere with the WSUS settings? Greg is a member of Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), and he is a columnist for myITforum.com. Troubleshooting, Known Issues and General Resources When you’re troubleshooting a problem with Systems Management Server or Configuration Manager 2007, chances are you’re not the first person to encounter your particular issue.

With that in mind, the first thing you’ll want to do is a quick search of our Knowledge Base, our blog sites and our forums to see if anyone has already drew1701d (TechnicalUser) 18 Jul 02 11:29 microsoft link for sms 2003 informationhttp://www.microsoft.com/presspass/press/2002/apr02/04-30TopazPR.asp RE: SMS 2003... The writing is aimed at readers who have a basic understanding of IT infrastructure on the Windows platform and have familiarity with Windows XP (and earlier) client deployments and Windows Server http://www.tek-tips.com/viewthread.cfm?qid=313953 vulpine (TechnicalUser) 22 Jul 02 08:07 Chris,Your company is a beta-tester, are you also running Active Directory?If so, how significant is the marriage between the two?Microsoft isn't real specific on this,

Wednesday, August 16, 2006 1:55 PM (permalink) 0 You can look at the file Inboxmgr.dll -or- in the Management Console under Site Hierarchy, left-hand pane SMS 2003 (No SP)2.50.2726.xxxx SMS He has been working in IT for more than 15 years and has worked with both small clients and large clients spanning multiple countries. Now the section of the SMS Client Health Script which checks that the log directory existed, was doing this:
...
If objFSO.FolderExists(LogPath) Then
Set objFolder = objFSO.GetFolder(LogPath)
Client Health | Tagged SMS 2003 | Bookmark the permalink.

If so try this link.http://www.alanphipps.com/WindowsAdmin-Server-RIS.html 0 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites surfertje    0 0 127 posts April 29, 2008 Posted June 24, 2008 Are you https://books.google.com/books?id=Z7Z3olNNuckC&pg=PA210&lpg=PA210&dq=Anyone+know+SMS+2003?&source=bl&ots=wzuLCVh6pu&sig=ESVyMDMEJGqBo_l9Ug6HCXtrxFo&hl=en&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiq-sH6pczRAhVr3IMKHcpgDNsQ6AEIOjAE In his spare time, he plays Xbox and reads with his kids. The way I tell if a client has stopped reporting? If a directory has greater than x files, this may be an problem.

Sign In Sign Up Home Forums Browse Back Browse Forums Rules Donation Activity Back Activity Unread Content Content I Started My Activity Streams All Activity Search Leaderboard Subscription Back Subscription Orders Posting Guidelines Promoting, selling, recruiting, coursework and thesis posting is forbidden.Tek-Tips Posting Policies Jobs Jobs from Indeed What: Where: jobs by HomeForumsMIS/ITManagement ToolsMicrosoft: SMS (Systems Management Server) Forum SMS 2003... Simple fix, install the SMS/SCCM client. 2. In other words, it's the "Permission Required for someone to remotely control my computer, from elsewhere".

Sub_Check_Domain And finally, added this subroutine: Sub Sub_Check_Domain      If InStr(objSysInfo.ComputerName, LCase(sThisDomain)) = 0 Then
COLLECTMSG "Sub_Check_Domain","","A " + sThisDomain + " user has logged onto a non " + Now, I think it's either one of two things. All Forums >> [Management] >> System Center Suite >> [Configuration Manager] >> SMS 2003 Forum MenuPhoto GalleriesLog inRegistration / Sign up RSS FeedThread Options View Printable PageThread Reading Mode SMS 2003 He is also cofounder of the Ohio SMS Users Group and the creator of SMSView .Bibliographic informationTitleSMS 2003 Recipes: A Problem-Solution ApproachAuthorsGreg Ramsey, Warren BylePublisherApress, 2007ISBN1430202297, 9781430202295Length640 pagesSubjectsComputers›Programming›MicrosoftComputers / Information TechnologyComputers

Resetting the Permission Required flag for SMS Remote Control. Set the “Resource class” as System Resource. Does anyone know (or is anyone using - even better!) SMS 2003 and WSUS on the same client machines?

An aside: I love Active Directory, as you can use it as an “Authoritative Source”.

The recipes in this book were not selected whimsically, nor on the basis of whatever the authors found cool or interesting, but rather on the frequency and importance of complaints experienced If there are lots of clients not reporting, it might be a site boundary issue. 3. and the script now allows me to quickly add another domain by just adding another Case block in. Right-click the collection and select Properties.

Check for “older than x days” files in the SMS directories. With mixed results. If the computer is not in Active Directory then it won’t be able to use AD resources, such as the corporate intranet or email or network printing; if your sysadmin is After hours, one of my co-workers needed to remote control a users computer, and the user wasn't there.

SMS Client Health Startup Script, and logging Posted on October 20, 2010 by Dale The pilot of the SMS Client Health Startup Script has gone reasonably well.  So far the script thread22-313953 Forum Search FAQs Links MVPs SMS 2003... If Not objFSO.FolderExists(sSystemRoot) Then
WScript.Quit(99)
End If If Not objFSO.FileExists("c:\temp\wmirebuild.bat") Then
WScript.Quit(99)
Else
objShell.Run "c:\temp\wmirebuild.bat", 0, True
End If Set objShell = Nothing
Set You’re going to have 3 cases where computers aren’t reporting into SMS/SCCM, but are in Active Directory. 1.

It's easy! CrumbakerJohn Wiley & Sons, Feb 5, 2007 - Computers - 346 pages 0 Reviewshttps://books.google.com/books/about/SMS_2003_Administrator_s_Reference.html?id=7X-5qDj57WYC Systems Management Server (SMS) 2003 is Microsoft's centralized administration tool that IT departments use to remotely deploy to get clients in. Rod has been an active member of the SMS community for many years.

It also serves as a comparative tool that helps readers understand which tool is right for which...https://books.google.com/books/about/Professional_MOM_2005_SMS_2003_and_WSUS.html?id=5PIKlFS4SzoC&utm_source=gb-gplus-shareProfessional MOM 2005, SMS 2003, and WSUSMy libraryHelpAdvanced Book SearchGet print bookNo eBook availableWiley.comAmazon.comBarnes&Noble.com - Until today. Everything in the book is based...https://books.google.com/books/about/Pro_SMS_2003.html?id=Z7Z3olNNuckC&utm_source=gb-gplus-sharePro SMS 2003My libraryHelpAdvanced Book SearchGet print bookNo eBook availableApress.comAmazon.comBarnes&Noble.comBooks-A-MillionIndieBoundFind in a libraryAll sellers»Get Textbooks on Google PlayRent and save from the world's largest eBookstore. He holds the MCAD/MCDBA Microsoft certifications, the Carnegie Mellon Personal Software Process (PSP) credential, and an AAS/BS in Computer Information Systems.

Close Reply To This Thread Posting in the Tek-Tips forums is a member-only feature. Make it’s output pretty, most likely via WPF. enough disk space exists on the SMS package shares. I would like a complete guide from beginning to the end to make use of sms 2003 and deploying windowsxp of even vista.Imaging or unattended deployment.Does anyone know where i can

Select Membership Rules, and then click the Computer icon. His blog is located at http: //randyh.wordpress.com. The “Create Direct Membership Rule Wizard” will appear. Prior to joining Microsoft, Randy worked in various software development and technology architecture roles; he has written a number of articles on software and systems development on the Microsoft platform.

Well people go on holidays for 4 weeks, and their computer may be turned off… Corey Hynes suggested at TechEd 2005 that you should automate repeative tasks with scripts. As far as I'm aware, SMS uses a remote agent whilst WSUS uses registry keys (in this case it's an NT4 domain, so we're using policy based registry keys). This would allow me to patch the machines with SMS but allow other people to use WSUS to report on them. From what I hear, Remote Control is not packaged with SMS 2003.