Home > Anyone Know > Anyone Know Alot About The Centrino Mobile Laptops

Anyone Know Alot About The Centrino Mobile Laptops

Most of your computer's power and speed comes from here. I play Pro Soccer Evolution 6, wolfenstein and other good games without flaw.I now use a Toshiba satellite pro A 120 with core solo 1.86Ghz processor. As always, I say tread carefully.Re: Difference Between Celeron, Centrino And Pentium? Also, since you brought up wirless networking - regardless of which chip you choose, if you want to run wireless, you would need to check that your router has a wireless

The higher the GHz, the better/faster the chip is. The Biggest Software Flops of All Time The Eerie World of Abandoned Arcade Games TV Shows to Watch if You Love 'Stranger Things' »See More About Connect Ziff Davis Sites Subscribe Intel Celeron is the cheapest and geared towards a low end user. Right now it only has 512mb of ram and the best video card for it... 512 MB of RAM... https://forums.techguy.org/threads/anyone-know-alot-about-the-centrino-mobile-laptops.271033/

well, it looks like whatever Atol. Thing is you did not give dang0001 any good info. What in the heck is that laptop battery guide link you posted? What are you a notebook battery rep?

Improved manageability and security Intel Centrino technology-based laptops are Microsoft Windows Vista┬╣ ready, preparing you for the latest software while keeping the cost of buying new laptops down. More» More Stories by Cisco Asus U56E-BBL6 With its fast Core i5 processor, cutting-edge features, and best-in-class battery life, the Asus U56... However NOT ALL CELERONS HAVE THIS FEATURE. I ask how he told me that with special CD you can record on both sides which centrino and others can't do.

dang0001 November 11, 2006 9:29:42 PM Alright, then I'll spend more. libbyinabq, Oct 26, 2004 #9 Sponsor This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. solution Cheap Laptop: Turion X2 or Core 2 Duo Forum SolvedLaptop Screen coming off the "Dock". this contact form All I really want to know is, what's a decent-priced laptop that will give me 3 to 4 hours of battery life?

by inze(m): 1:17pm On Jun 20, 2007 @Seun.Thats laptop sure is a good one, depending on what you want to use it for, its almost the same specs with what i I got mine for less than 60 grand (about $430), brand new!Also, unlike what some have been saying, it also has the speed stepping feature (if by speed stepping it is Are your evil scientist works sprawled out in their parchment glory under your candelabra lit drawing board while wax drips as you wring your hands together and deliver your maniacle laugh? Below is an illustrated example of Centrino technology, using Intel's most powerful processor option, the Core Duo: Most of your computer's power and speed comes from here.

With 6600mAh and a spare 6600mAh Battery. http://www.gamespot.com/forums/system-wars-314159282/critical-for-those-of-you-who-know-a-lot-about-lap-26012268/?page=1 Shouldn't you be getting back to that? Contact Us Shipping Info International Shipping Return Policy Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions Sitemap My Account Online Status Online Order Tracking Warranties Tech Support About Us Blog Careers Newsroom Awards Affiliates That means overheating and poor battery life.

Centreno duo is only 32 bit. killernotebooks November 11, 2006 10:43:40 PM Well what sytems are you looking at? For celerons the size of the L1 and L2 cache is reduced compared to their speed equivalent pentiums and this is why it's cheap. Anyone know alot about the Centrino mobile laptops Discussion in 'Hardware' started by FuzzyWuzzy, Sep 6, 2004.

The advice is all there in my earlier post!Also, dude, u got 512megs there. The Vaio's spec's are: Intel Centrino Duo T7300 at 2.0ghz. 800mhz front side bus and 2 gigs of ram running at what I believe is 665mgz or something to that effect. by darqly(m): 12:05pm On Jun 16, 2007 Good, I just learnt something. To give you a little more detail, to run Windows 7 your laptop must have the following: A processor rated at 1 Gigahertz or faster Even if you bought a laptop

They informed me that according to there database,this particular model did not support a hard drive running anything faster than 4200RPM. unused My AccountSearchMapsYouTubePlayNewsGmailDriveCalendarGoogle+TranslatePhotosMoreShoppingWalletFinanceDocsBooksBloggerContactsHangoutsEven more from GoogleSign inHidden fieldsBooksbooks.google.com - PCMag.com is a leading authority on technology, delivering Labs-based, independent reviews of the latest products and services. GamingPentiums, Centrino, Pentium M ,Core and the rest in this kind are performance rated.Celeron is an econonic processor.

I ve not reviewed that.I ve used a celeron 2.6Ghz once, and i performed fine.

How does the Turion compare to the Merom? Rather Centrino is a make up that has Pentium M as the processor and other add-ins. FuzzyWuzzy, Sep 20, 2004 #6 ArcticMarine Joined: Aug 7, 2004 Messages: 11 Well, actually that is about right, its because of the 2mb L2 cache compared to the 1mb cache in Which one is more crucial?

I'd like to spend no more than $1,200, and preferably less than that. I don't understand the question. Immersive entertainment A new Intel Centrino laptop delivers enhanced performance to take advantage of new multi-threaded games and supports more high-definition capabilities, including audio, video, DVD and TV, with enhanced three-dimensional by thegame(m): 1:11pm On Jun 22, 2007 you haven't mentioned the wireless capabilities.I own a toshiba tecra and the connectivity is full.

From the Nigerian point of view, Celeron is a winner because it is Cheap! This shows that a 1.7ghz M class chip performs 10% faster than 2.6ghz P4 processor. thantoas November 12, 2006 3:51:30 PM intresting turn of events on the subject............... Can't find your answer ?

Please i want to know if this is correct as i have not opened the laptop i bought yet which i can easily send back if actually he decived me.He was A variety of smaller, slimmer form factors A new Intel mobile dual core processor-based laptop, for example, actually has a smaller hardware footprint than previous laptop designs to enable a wide For a laptop to wear the Centrino badge, it must have a blend of three technologies that work together, one of which is the processor. Things get a little hairy with laptops that venture past the 6-year mark—that's when you're dealing with Pentium II and III chips that are probably not worth the hassle unless you're

unless of course you were'nt paying attention or you got carried away by the prospect of using an ultra modern laptop.He was prolly refering to Multi Layer (or Double Layer) DVD I have a sager 8960 that gets somewere around 40 mins , and a Sager 5760 that gets around 2 hours. This topic is locked from further discussion. Intel Core i5 Forum Inel Core i5 vs.

Then can someone can please explain where AMD Athlons fall into?? Triple6, Sep 9, 2004 #4 lochgreen29 Joined: Sep 2, 2004 Messages: 3 Reference Intel web site: http://www.intel.com/products/mobiletechnology/performance.htm?iid=ipp_mobiletech+intro_perf& Choose option to compare notebook performance. GSM Huawei Honor 5X HTC Desire 626 Huawei P8 Lite iPhone 6 vs. 6s Nokia Lumia Samsung Galaxy J3 Samsung Galaxy S7 Samsung J7 Samsung S7 Sony Xperia Tablets Back Best Now he spends his time with Google Reader, the iPhone 3G, and his now 3-year...

Atol, :?: In this post you are talking about buying laptops and tearing them apart, voiding the warranty and upgrading every component to have some half-assed system for like $500 less