Home > Amd Phenom > AMD Phenom Ii X6 Quickly Overheating

AMD Phenom Ii X6 Quickly Overheating

I did a system restore to be safe. When I boot the PC the CPU temp quickly goes to about 120 degrees which of course shuts off the computer. Make sure the fan control settings are set properly in the BIOS. All rights reserved. Check This Out

This sums it up. In short, no. I recently bought a new power supply, Thermaltake TR2 600w (my previous being 400w) and I also got a new graphics card, ATI RadeonHD 4650. solved AMD Phenom II X6 1055T with GTX 770 solved AMD Phenom II X6 1055T with ASUS M4A88T-M Overclocking solved amd phenom ii x6 1055t bottleneck hd 7870 crossfire solved upgrad website here

Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Obviously you have redone the thermal paste, but which thermal paste did you use and how much did you use? Otherwise, best get a better cooler.AMD states not to go over 62c. Gaming chairs have burst onto the...

I've had another go at starting up, and got into the right BIOS screen as soon as I could. solved Kingston HYPER X PREDATOR 8 GB DDR3 1866mhz on phenom ii x6 1055t solved AMD Phenom II X6 1055T VS. Click here to join today! Check the PCMR communities elsewhere: Twitter Facebook YouTube Steam Steam Curator Instagram Twitch Chats: Steam Discord Charity: [email protected] Donors Choose Official ▼ Twitter Facebook YouTube Steam Steam Curator Twitch Instagram Chats

It is good to know that your system can go at full load without overheating.My advice would be to put out a little more money to protect your pricy investment (1055T). Herr_KoosMay 13, 2010, 3:03 PM Don't take the side panel off... I know it doesn't make sense, but I've had boards do this same exact thing out of nowhere - & reflashing the BIOS actually fixed it. http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2771831/amd-phenom-overheating-quickly.html I decided to check the temps when after hearing the fan speed up while playing skyrim.

teletran8, Oct 5, 2011 teletran8, Oct 5, 2011 #4 Oct 5, 2011 #5 W.Feather [H] Super Moderator Staff Member Messages: 10,537 Joined: Nov 10, 2009 Even with stock paste the temps I would like a clarification between those two, or a final verdict on which to go by at least. *What worries me is if I let it run longer, how much I went to Hardware Monitoring, and kept an eye on the CPU temperature. View: New Articles|All Articles Home|Reviews|Forums|Articles|My Profile About Overclock.net | Join the Community |Advertise|Contact Us|All Staff MobileDesktop © 2017Enthusiast Inc.

Recently, I decided to build myself a nice new PC... http://www.overclock.net/t/1104162/phenom-ii-x6-1100t-overheating Grep in a huge log file (>14 GB) only the last x GB? The control panel thing I will try.One thing though..I don't know if this is related but i had a blue screen error and then failed to boot a couple if times. If you wrap a tiny wire around the two pins to make them short it will put the fan at full speed. Razer Edge (14 items) CPUMotherboardGraphicsRAMIntel i7

After opening it up I found a lot of very thick dust that was the issue. http://zenproject8reviews.com/amd-phenom/how-to-overclock-amd-phenom-ii-x4-925.html brdsofprey, Oct 25, 2010 #1 waqas300 Joined: Jun 18, 2009 Messages: 14 Take the side cover off the casing. These are default settings. First ever PC Build ;) (13 items) CPUMotherboardGraphicsRAMAMD Phenom II X6 1100T Black EditionAsus Crosshair IV FormulaSapphire AMD Radeon HD 6850 1GB Toxic GDDR5Corsair It might be worth it to try watercooling.

I was thinking about just installing more case fans, but I want to be sure that is the problem first. Have you done a bios update or gone in the bios around the time the issue started? I'm new to building computers, but have dabbled with replacing parts for a while. http://zenproject8reviews.com/amd-phenom/amd-phenom-ii-x6.html solved Disabling Cores On AMD Phenom II X6 Will a AMD Phenom x6 work on a 3047h mobo More resources Tom's Hardware Around the World Tom's Hardware Around the World Denmark

You could also use this: Core Temp to check the temp. __________________ http://www.piriform.com/speccy - System Specs Link 01-05-2012, 02:23 PM #3 zakgord Registered Member Join Date: Jan 2012 unlikely). I realise that the core temps aren't really important, but my trial for Everest has just expired.

bgunnerFeb 28, 2014, 8:26 AM OK lets try the easy stuff first.

Many thanks. First ever PC Build ;) (13 items) CPUMotherboardGraphicsRAMAMD Phenom II X6 1100T Black EditionAsus Crosshair IV FormulaSapphire AMD Radeon HD 6850 1GB Toxic GDDR5Corsair 8GB 1600MHz or try using ThermalFusion 400 http://www.coolermaster-usa.com/product.php?product_id=2896 waqas300, Oct 25, 2010 #2 brdsofprey Thread Starter Joined: Oct 25, 2010 Messages: 2 You're right it's the contact between the CPU and Cooler. It has 3 stock fans installed. If anyone has some idea on how i can lower my temp or from where this problem might be happening I would be really greatful.

If it is doing it's job, when you aren't putting a demand on it, it should underclock to well below 1ghz. –Bon Gart Apr 11 '12 at 1:42 it Join over 733,556 other people just like you! solved Can R9 290 Vapor X bottlenecking Phenom ii x6 1055t @ 4GHz solved Fx 6300 upgrade over Phenom II x6 1055t?? navigate here All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices Log in or Sign up Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Software & Hardware > Hardware > Computer problem?

Thanks. Hope I don't have it upside down or anything... First ever PC Build ;) (13 items) CPUMotherboardGraphicsRAMAMD Phenom II X6 1100T Black EditionAsus Crosshair IV FormulaSapphire AMD Radeon What could be causing this problem. Why?

Too much paste will cause it to run hot and actually interfere with conductivity. Any ideas? Maybe the cooler is not doing a proper contact.