Home > Amd Athlon > AMD Athlon 64 X2 5400+ Overheating

AMD Athlon 64 X2 5400+ Overheating

For example, my Brisbane 65nm 4850e shows my CPU temps at 10C (about 50F) idling, but the BIOS shows the CPU temps idling at 30C, which is more normal. #20 The voltage seems to be normal - 1.3000V and I haven't tried over-clocking or anything. by NoelC › Tesoro Zone Balance Gaming Chair by WilliamGayde › Crucial Storage Executive, Version 3.38 by AlphaC › Samsung Magician 5.0 by AlphaC › Silverstone PM01 Matte Black by Duality92 If that won't work then I'll seek for more help.Click to expand... this contact form

How are you spreading it ? That shouldn't be a problem. Thanks for updating. __________________ « [SOLVED] Acer Aspire won't boot | SATA issues with Gigabyte GA-M59SLI-S5 » Thread Tools Show Printable Version Download Thread Search this Thread Advanced Search Similar I suggest you buy new thermal paste, since it will have to be cleaned and new paste applied once the heatsink is removed, and then remove and reinstall the heatsink.

Now they are much much cooler! Even yesterday. Don't allow your processor to hit those temps.

I used to have an HP Desktop but I needed somewhat of an upgrade so i bought this, which was said to have 6GB of RAM and an AMD Athlon Quad In that case check to see if you haven't set the settings wrong, so that you have told it to keep the temps at 120C or more If things looks good I am the so-called idiot. Anmelden 11 13 Dieses Video gefällt dir nicht?

Awesome, AMD... imarex, Jun 27, 2011 imarex, Jun 27, 2011 #11 Jun 27, 2011 #12 W.Feather [H] Super Moderator Staff Member Messages: 10,537 Joined: Nov 10, 2009 dont choose the beta, choose the Please add "promo@e.newegg.com" to your address book to ensure delivery. I just thought of something a bit new from what I said before.

Nothing changed. When you do so look for any imperfections in the CPU and in the heatsink, a bump or scratch could be the problem. All rights reserved.REDDIT and the ALIEN Logo are registered trademarks of reddit inc.Advertise - technologyπRendered by PID 28950 on app-73 at 2017-02-01 16:02:07.327306+00:00 running 66c25d1 country code: CL. Another revision may take a different bios.

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? https://forums.techguy.org/threads/amd-athlon-64-x2-5400-overheating.1004441/ Go back and read my post again as for why. For example, my Brisbane 65nm 4850e shows my CPU temps at 10C (about 50F) idling, but the BIOS shows the CPU temps idling at 30C, which is more normal.Click to expand... Oh and I'm using "Titan Nano Grease".

Skip Image Gallery … AMD Athlon 64 X2 5400+ Brisbane Dual-Core 2.8 GHz Socket AM2 65W ADO5400IAA5DO Processor - OEM Sold and Shipped by Newegg Purchases from these Sellers are generally http://zenproject8reviews.com/amd-athlon/amd-athlon-x2-64.html The OP has had the Overheating issue since day 1, there are several times when the Bios has borked temp readings, and then therefore has resulted in it saying its overheating.... It's not overheating any more. Anmelden Teilen Mehr Melden Möchtest du dieses Video melden?

Northwind Overclocking 4 02-09-2011 06:28 AM AMD Athlon 64 3700 + Processor inside Gateway 4016 The CPU before was already overheating before. AMD Athlon 64 X2 5600+ AMD Athlon 64 X2 5600+ 2.8GHz AMD Athlon 64 X2 5000+ BE or 5600+ AMD Athlon 64 FX-55 or X2 5600+ AMD Athlon 64 X2 5400 AMD Cool n Quiet installed and running. navigate here Investigating the problem I discovered that the Vcore voltage exceeds the 1.30~1.35 range defined by AMD during heavier load, reaching 1.39v sometimes.

kauedgNov 23, 2013, 11:41 AM Unolocogringo said: What cooler did you install?The Athlon 64 chips ran hot. Reviewed by Stronghold Great monitor with ultra fast response times, perhaps the best you can get in Canada for it's price range. Or the heatsink is clogged with dust.

Loading...

Check for fan and temperature options. And it also helps make it easier for PC enthusiasts to upgrade and maintain their PCs through emulation. Last edited: Jun 27, 2011 ASIA911, Jun 27, 2011 ASIA911, Jun 27, 2011 #25 Jun 27, 2011 #26 imarex n00bie Messages: 17 Joined: Jun 27, 2011 My GPU/CPU is not overclocked. Triple6, Jun 27, 2011 #5 imarex Thread Starter Joined: Jun 27, 2011 Messages: 3 Well, I just bought a new heatsink and, yeah.

OK. Wird geladen... Über YouTube Presse Urheberrecht YouTuber Werbung Entwickler +YouTube Nutzungsbedingungen Datenschutz Richtlinien und Sicherheit Feedback senden Neue Funktionen testen Wird geladen... Please be as specific as possible. http://zenproject8reviews.com/amd-athlon/amd-athlon-x2.html by Stronghold › HighPoint RocketRAID 2720SGL 8-Port PCI-Express 2.0 x8 SAS/SATA...

I suggest you go over there pick up some, clean your chip and HS, put down a grain of rice, re-seat the HSF and enjoy. #19 Schmide, Sep 15, 2009 I do not have anything running that is out of the ordinary(oh, maybe the O&O auto defrag). #9 WildViper, Sep 14, 2009 geokilla Golden Member Joined: Oct 14, 2006 Messages: No, create an account now. Last edited: Jun 27, 2011 imarex, Jun 27, 2011 imarex, Jun 27, 2011 #10 Jun 27, 2011 #11 imarex n00bie Messages: 17 Joined: Jun 27, 2011 I know double-posting is bad,

At the moment I have two separate 4... Sign up and start enjoying: Expedited Shipping Free 3-Day-or-sooner expedited shipping on qualifying items. I can't find my thermal paste tube to fill the channels and test again. Bitte versuche es später erneut.

the CPU idles around 39-45 degree celcius and 50-60 on full load. Join our site today to ask your question. Shouldn't it be meant to cool the CPU even while playing games? Would have gone higher had I not stopped the process.

AMD Athlon 64 X2 5400+ Brisbane Dual-Core 2.8 GHz Socket AM2 65W ADO5400IAA5DO Processor Back To Top Overview Specifications Warranty & Returns Reviews Q&A Overview Specifications Warranty & Returns Reviews Q&A I use Core Temp to see the temperature. (I've tried many other programs, but they're the same.) When I play games or do rendering and whatnot, the temperatures start to rise.