Home > Amd Athlon > Amd Athlon 64 X2 3800+ Specs

Amd Athlon 64 X2 3800+ Specs

Contents

The Athlon 64 X2 with 512 KB per core, known as 3800+, 4200+, 4600+, and 5000+, were produced in far greater numbers. If so could you point me towards some information on how to repair the power supply. See Today's E-Blast Promo Get Educated Make informed decisions with expert advice. Outlet Open box, clearance, refurbished and recertified PCs, electronics and more. Check This Out

Please add "promo@e.newegg.com" to your address book to ensure delivery. In the middle of June 2006 AMD stated that they would no longer make any non-FX Athlon 64 or Athlon 64 X2 models with 1MB L2 caches.[6][not in citation given] This Through the Newegg EggXpert Review Program, Newegg invites its best reviewers, known as EggXperts, to post opinions about new and pre-release products to help their fellow customers make informed buying decisions.Click On reconnecting AC power the frequencies revert to 800MHz and I am unable to change them. https://forums.techguy.org/threads/amd-athlon-3800-64x2-2-core-sticking-after-standby.698129/

Amd Athlon 64 X2 3800+ Specs

Thank you for subscribing Your request will be processed within the next 24 hours. I did read about the RAM..and the eraser thing. I didn't want to leave it on for too long though because I saw that you said it could damage the cpu, and I just got it today :( SPK 4-Pin Mike everflux (tklaunchpad) wrote on 2009-05-21: #21 I don't know about T60p (yet, will keep an eye on it).

Monitor works on different machiene so monitor is working. I just recent bought a brand new power supply installed it because the PSU that was in it wasnt enough for my Video card. AMD64 Dual-core Technology AMD64 is designed to enable simultaneous 32- and 64-bit computing with no degradation in performance. Please help!

Albert Cardona (cardona) wrote on 2008-01-30: #3 On a thinkpad, the only way I found out how to have proper suspend/resume working is by to have this: In file /etc/acpi/suspend.d/10-thinkpad-standby-led.sh append Amd Athlon 64 3800+ Transparency in Supply Chains Act Tools & Resources Sell on Newegg Marketplace Shipped by Newegg Become an Affiliate Become a Newegg Vendor Site Map Shop by Brand Product Review Video Center Select options to continue. https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/138465 This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

Shop by Region: United States Canada China Taiwan customer service Customer Help Center Track an Order Return an Item Return Policy Privacy & Security Feedback My Account Login/Register My Dashboard Order Here in Mauritius, there are so many representatives of DELL but none of them can supply us with spare parts such as power supply because these are PURE Power Supply and Regards, Steven Helpful +17 Report md1872 2Posts Saturday February 7, 2009Registration date February 8, 2009 Last seen Feb 8, 2009 at 02:44 PM I am now a member thanks to the Have unplugged all cards, ide, sata, etc and removed RAM.

Amd Athlon 64 3800+

Press any key and it will load all the files. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819103733 We are automatically migrating this bug to the new "linux" package. Amd Athlon 64 X2 3800+ Specs From the Manufacturer The AMD Athlon 64 processor is the first Windows-compatible 64-bit PC processor. CPU scales up and the output above says "should be withtin 1000 MHz and 2 GHz".

Benn Snyder (benn.snyder) wrote on 2010-08-13: #30 This affects me on a System76 PanP5 (Clevo M762TUN) on both Ubuntu and Gentoo, both using 2.6.34 from the Ubuntu kernel PPA and the his comment is here I don't wanna go buy a new motherboard unless I'mcertain there's nothing I can do to fix this one. If everything seems to be going, what is stopping it from booting up? Also be sure you keep the fan running or the CPU cool.

Price Available at Checkout Why can’t we show you details of this product?Some manufacturers place restrictions on how details of their products may be communicated. thanks in advance! Enhanced Virus Protection acts as a preventative measure causing viruses to be localized, short-lived, and non-contagious, eventually being flushed from system memory. this contact form So I turned off the power all together and come back about 2 hours later. 3.

Loading... Outlet Open box, clearance, refurbished and recertified PCs, electronics and more. My kernel version is 2.6.27-7-generic.

Intel processors reach this temp in a period of 5-6 secs.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More! It's integrated with a high-bandwidth, low-latency memory controller enabling support for DDR2 memory. current CPU frequency is 1000 MHz (asserted by call to hardware). Thank you.

Matthew Lange (matthewlange) wrote on 2009-09-27: #27 I had the same problem with mine, where it was pegged at 2800Mhz. ("current policy: frequency should be within 2.80 GHz and 2.80 GHz.") My issue is T43 - worked with intrepid, fails with jaunty. It scaled once, but after next sleep/resume cycle it got stuck at 1Gz again... http://zenproject8reviews.com/amd-athlon/amd-athlon-xp-3200-specs.html Also, please specifically note if the issue does or does not appear in the 2.6.26 kernel.

Share Benefits Add up to four friends to your account so they can enjoy your great Newegg Premier benefits. Marketplace Seller 2000 MHz 90nm Manchester 2 x 512KB L2 Cache LOADING... I am lost so any help most appreciated Helpful +12 Report SinisteR Sep 13, 2009 at 01:47 AM hi all...i really hope you guys can help somewhat fast....heres the deal....i have Contents 1 Multithreading 2 Manufacturing costs 3 CPU cores 3.1 Athlon 64 X2 3.1.1 Manchester (90 nm SOI) 3.1.2 Toledo (90 nm SOI) 3.1.3 Windsor (90 nm SOI) 3.1.4 Brisbane (65

This change has been made by an automated script, maintained by the Ubuntu Kernel Team. Brisbane (65 nm SOI)[edit] CPU-Stepping: G1, G2 L1-Cache: 64 + 64 KB (Data + Instructions), per core L2-Cache: 512 KB fullspeed, per core MMX, Extended 3DNow!, SSE, SSE2, SSE3, AMD64, Cool'n'Quiet, AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+ 2.2GHz Socket 939 Dual-Core Processor - OEMPour en savoir plus : articfact.com.AMD Athlon 64 Processor 3800+ Socket AM2 by AMD. $32.95. Skip Image Gallery AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ Windsor Dual-Core 2.0 GHz Socket AM2 65W ADO3800IAA5CZ Processor - OEM Sold and Shipped by Newegg Purchases from these Sellers are generally covered

As far as starting up goes, everything sounds normal. Secure shopping made faster.Check out with PayPal. Transparency in Supply Chains Act Tools & Resources Sell on Newegg Marketplace Shipped by Newegg Become an Affiliate Become a Newegg Vendor Site Map Shop by Brand Product Review Video Center The governor "userspace" may decide which speed to use within this range.

ProfessionalVoltage1.30 V/1.35 VThermal Design Power89WCooling DeviceHeatsink and fan included Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information Warranty Limited Warranty period (parts):3 years Limited Warranty period (labor):3 years Read full details Manufacturer Contact Info it came with AMD Athlon 64 3800+ ...i swapped the CPU out for AMD Athlon 64 X2 4400+ , without updating bios first (because I couldn't find them) so it has Thank you for subscribing Your request will be processed within the next 24 hours. And third time when I switched on PC , it never beeps.

Grag a copy of tpfan-admin (thinkwiki) and run it at 100% if you think the CPU's hot. The power button usually lights up, but now it does not. Report Martin› DJ AKSHAY - Jan 28, 2009 at 08:22 AM Thank you for the fast respones. cpufreq stats: 1.70 GHz:0.00%, 1.40 GHz:0.00%, 1.20 GHz:0.00%, 1000 MHz:0.00%, 800 MHz:0.00%, 600 MHz:0.00% (1) ErikBerglund (a-launchpad-snap-345-blog-no) wrote on 2010-02-17: #29 Update on my sitation: I've removed the system fans and

I got the repeating post beeps so powered down and grabbed a pencil and one by one cleaned the contacts on the RAM, replaced one stick and powered on. AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ Manchester Dual-Core 2.0 GHz Socket 939 ADA3800BVBOX Processor Back To Top Overview Specifications Warranty & Returns Reviews Q&A Overview Specifications Warranty & Returns Reviews Q&A Multitasking