Home > All My > All My Files Are Gone Windows 10

All My Files Are Gone Windows 10

Contents

Xia0jw June 3, 2011 at 12:53 am My boyfriend's computer had just experienced the same thing.. Today's SuperUser Q&A post has the solution to a very frustrated reader's problem. and panda, well, sux! When I started Mozilla Thunderbird today, all my accounts and folders had gone. http://zenproject8reviews.com/all-my/all-my-files-are-gone-mac.html

Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality. i changed my colors then loaded mirc and they were gone again?I am a registered user running 7.19 in win7/64bit Top Previous Topic Index Next Topic Preview Hop to: News and Problem solved. Why has Windows 10 "erased" all his settings every time he signs in?

All My Files Are Gone Windows 10

Someone please help. I am using Windows 8. About 99% of my icons are gone both from Start menu and desktop, though the programs folder show that the apps themselves are still there. Either it is a virus, or something is seriously wrong with your settings on how users should logon.

All postings and use of the content on this site are subject to the Apple Support Communities Terms of Use.  Apple Support Communities More ways to shop: Visit an Apple Content available under a Creative Commons license. The Chrome browser stores settings for each user in a folder on the hard drive. Recuva I am working on Microsoft 8 and most articles don't mention that system either.

Required fields are marked *Comment Name * Email * Notify me of follow-up comments by email. All My Files Are Gone Windows 7 I cannot really explain well what and how I did it, but without your suggestion I would never had found the solution. Subscribe to Our Newsletter Email: Advertisement © 2017 MakeUseOf. The only thing that was not affected is my addressbook.

Take it to an Apple store if you want some additional advice, but I think they may only repeat what has been said here. Malwarebytes FOLLOW US Twitter Facebook Google+ RSS Feed Disclaimer: Most of the pages on the internet include affiliate links, including some on this site. the only thing remaining is my server preset, however it doesnt work, i can't connect to my BNC, it says password wrong, i reset my pass but still cant connect. User profile cannot be loaded".

All My Files Are Gone Windows 7

Recent Posts MacOS: Set Default Email Client App MacOS: Can't Set Default Mail Client Setting How to Enable Siri in MacOS Sierra How to Disable IPv6 in MacOS Sierra How to https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/525945/installed-a-windows-update-now-all-my-files-are-gone/ Published 05/31/16 DID YOU KNOW?Pica is a disorder characterized by the desire to eat non-food items such as chalk, paper, clay, soil, and other non-nutritive materials; it occurs most commonly in All My Files Are Gone Windows 10 avast detects almost everything suspisous as a virus, so that'll be in handy.. Windows Temporary Profile topsoloja April 22, 2010 at 12:57 pm When I tried to log into the administrator account, it first said "Logging off" (yes logging off), followed by "Please wait", then finally reverted

Also, does anyone have any idea what happend to my computer? Hello Zenos, thanks for your help. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site. Top #232700 - 16/06/11 06:49 PM Re: All mIRC settings gone [Re: Remon] Remon Bowl of petunias Registered: 16/06/11 Posts: 2 Mirc.ini was overwritten for it's default settings.I could restore it We Can't Sign Into Your Account Windows 10

Jul 12, 2015 9:12 PM Helpful (0) Reply options Link to this post by TaffyVan, TaffyVan Jul 12, 2015 9:17 PM in response to TaffyVan Level 1 (1 points) Jul 12, If done, you should be able to access your files and desktop. If your data isn't back after all of these steps, you may want to try transferring folders from the "Default old" folder to the "Default" folder one by one to narrow Check This Out Do you connect to your workplace, do you have a domain?

Thanks for helping me out. Apple Support Windows loads an empty profile instead of the existing one, something previously seen with Windows 7, and now Windows 10 as well, but the operating system has not changed that much In addition, if your mIRC.ini file gets moved or deleted, it will recreate it with default settings.As to what exactly happened in your case, I'm not sure.

Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers.

All Rights Reserved. Copyright © 2006-2017 How-To Geek, LLC All Rights Reserved

Get exclusive articles before everybody else. Navigate to the following location based on your operating system: Windows 10/8/7: C:\Users\{username}\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\User Data OSX: ~/Library/Application Support/Google/Chrome Linux: ~/.config/google-chrome/ Rename the "Default" folder to "Default old". Give them a try! 1 - Ensure Proper Login Account If you are using Google Chrome on multiple devices and use the Chrome Sync feature to sync your data, ensure that you

More likely what happened is someone deleted or renamed the profile under C:\Users I typically don't rename the entry in the registry for the user, but delete it completely. By that I mean: The desktop background has been reset to the default one (with the Windows logo) All of my pinned taskbar shortcuts are gone The Cortana search bar is All my files are gone after restarting but applications and Safari bookmarks still available. http://zenproject8reviews.com/all-my/windows-has-stopped-this-device-because-it-has-reported-problems-code-43.html My name is Mitch Bartlett.

seemed to be returned to factory defaults- no desktop icons, no internet bookmarks/settings, no music or pictures.. Follow me on Twitter or Google Plus Copyright ©2017 · Focus Pro Theme on Genesis Framework · WordPress · Log in Send to Email Address Your Name Your Email Address Cancel It looks like all my settings were reset to when I first got the computer except all of my programs are still there. See if you can see the old home directory - please do not try to remove or edit items in there - you won't have permission for most of those files

Thank you again!!! The type of disk & how much new data is written can effect how much is recovered so you must stop using the disk ASAP if you hope to recover any Once the new profile is created, if you still need the data from the old profile, just copy it to the new profile.

June 10, 2016 Tim Larry, yeah, you can Apple disclaims any and all liability for the acts, omissions and conduct of any third parties in connection with or related to your use of the site.

I had to reintroduce all my accounts. Organize Your Messages by Using Filters Ignoring threads Thunderbird FAQ Zenos Top 10 Contributor 1547 solutions 8175 answers Posted 1/6/15, 1:10 PM Chosen Solution Have a look at this: http://kb.mozillazine.org/Recovering_a_profile_that_suddenly_disappeared But It prompted me to restart my computer and I lost all my files, accounts, and photos.